NASHO is a registered Non-Profit Organisation with a registered constitution.

The NASHO structure is formed by the National Council (NC), the National Executive Committee (NEC) and the Provincial Executive Committees (PEC). The NEC is composed of the National Office Bearers, elected for a period of two years, as well as the Chairperson of each PEC.

National Council (NC)

The National Council is represented by all accredited members.

National Office Bearers (NOB)

National Office Bearers (NOB) who currently comprise of:

  • President – Anthea Houston
  • Deputy President – Renier Erasmus
  • Treasurer – Andrew Wiseman

National Executive Council (NEC) and PEC members

  • Busi Mazibuko – Mpumalanga/Limpopo
  • Anthea Houston
  • Andrew Wiseman
  • Renier Erasmus – Western Cape
  • Heather Maxwell – KZN


  • General Manager – Karabelo Pooe
  • Project Manager – Dineo Mokonyama
  • Office and Project Coordinator – Mpho Tsiane

NASHO has committees in Eastern Cape, Western Cape, Kwa Zulu Natal and Mpumalanga.
The aims of the regions are to ensure strategic local presence in social rental housing activities, the transfer of knowledge, sharing of information and encouragement of networks.

Key Programmes

In order to be as effective as we can with the limited resources we have been entrusted with, NASHO focuses on these 4 Key Programmes